Horse Racing
Seize the last chance to vote online for your Most Popular Horse and Most Popular Jockey

25/06/2018 16:27

The online voting for this year’s Most Popular Horse, Most Popular Jockey and Most Admired Overseas Horse will end on Wednesday, 27 June at 23:59 hours (Hong Kong time). Voters can grab the last chance to show support to their favourite horse and jockey for a chance to win fabulous prizes.

The latest standings based on the votes as of 24 June (midnight) are as follows:

Current Ranking Most Popular Horseof the Year Most Popular Jockey of the Year Most Admired Overseas Horse of the year
1st Pakistan Star (60.3%) Joao Moreira (51.2%) Winx (58.9%)
2nd Beauty Generation (18.9%) Zac Purton (31.3%) Highland Reel (15.8%)
3rd Ivictory (5.4%) Derek Leung (6.9%) Enable (6.7%)

Voters can simply vote online via Customers can also vote online at designated Off Course Betting Branches, if necessary. Nominees are as follows:

Code Most Popular Horseof the Year Most Popular Jockeyof the Year Most Admired Overseas Horse of the Year
01 Beauty Generation Derek Leung Enable
02 D B Pin Ryan Moore Gun Runner
03 Ivictory Joao Moreira Highland Reel
04 Mr Stunning Matthew Poon Kitasan Black
05 Pakistan Star Zac Purton Saxon Warrior
06 Ping Hai Star Karis Teetan Thunder Snow
07 Seasons Bloom Others Winx
08 Time Warp Others
09 Others

Note: Fans can select any of the horses and jockeys listed, or they can choose “Others” and fill in the name(s) of their favourite horse and/or jockey. Any chosen horse or jockey must have competed during the 2017/18 racing season.

All voters will be automatically entered into a lucky draw to win fabulous prizes* as follows:

Lucky Draw Prizes

Grand Prize 1 winner One Samsung 55″ The Frame UHD Smart TV valued at HK$29,880
Second Prize 1 winner One Samsung 49″ QLED Gaming Monitor valued at HK$14,880
Third Prize 5 winners One set of “Gift at Races” vouchers valued at HK$1,500

Please call the Club’s Customer Service Hotline on 1817 for enquiries or visit for details, terms & conditions. Participants must be aged 18 or above.

*Trade Promotion Competition License No.: 50469